Don’t doubt yourself so much.

My horoscope said that I will feel very vunerable today (true). It goes on to say that I may experience a feeling of regret rather than freedom with something I’ve let go (true). After much rambling, it ends with: “Don’t doubt yourself so much.” Like a nervous twelve year old I cut it out and taped it in my journal. I’ve not yet written anything today, so it rests alone (flat and reflective) on the blank page.

Today I began work for my new project “An Hour Of My Time” (link to your right) and completed seven hours of drawing, painting and thinking. Quite frankly, it was a lot of work. I have 133 more hours to go. I can only hope that the experience will help me hone my skill, practice patience and not drive me over the edge of sanity…

My favourite piece I did today was a small portrait of David Suzuki. He has been one of my idols for as long as I can remember. He’s turning 75 this year, which is insane. Doesn’t it seem like he just stays 30 forever?

Whatcha thinkin?

