It’s that time of year again….

Even though it’s unseasonably warm, which is awesome, there is no denying that soon it’ll be colder and darker. Autumn and winter are great times for just staying inside my cosy apartment and being a artsyfart with friends. I have a lot of scraps of things (fabric, wood, paper) and it’s always a challenge to turn them into something useful. I’m going to try! I’m just about to run into my room and get my sewing machine out of the closet and into action. Hopefully it’s not all tangled up from packing it up in a rush on the island. Fingers crossed…

To make it fun for me, and you, this month I thought I’d do a little pay-it-forward thing. I’m going to restrict the participation to people with blogs (sorry!) because then they can continue it and post what they made/received etc. It just makes it more fun to see photos don’t you think?

Here’s the lowdown:

1. I will make something (a little something) for the first three people who comment on this post. You can be from anywhere in the world! It will arrive in the next year, but most likely it will arrive in the next few months.

2. To participate (aka get something cool from me) you also have to post something like this on your blog and share the love.

C’est facile, n’est pas? Make sure to leave a link to your blog when you comment! My psychic skills are still being perfected. If you don’t post something similar on your blog, you shall be passed by!

Doing things for people feels nice, so let’s all do it more often.

xo

p.s. check out these beautiful fabric chunks (“fat quarter” metres) that I bought at Puce Pop while we were in Montreal…oohhhh

8 thoughts on “It’s that time of year again….

  1. Hi Kat! Thanks for playing “pay-it-forward”! I will be thinking about what to send you…

    To all other readers: this comment does not count as one of the first 3, since I’m already paying if forward on my blog! So there is room for 3 more!

    • Katie I was secretly hoping you’d participate! Although somehow I wish I saw it on your blog first ;)

  2. YAY – someone else ‘paying it forward’!

    This doesn’t really count either as I saw it on Leslies’ blog, so still one to go by my reconing!

Whatcha thinkin?

