Lublin Lives

What a great time I have had in Poland so far! Lublin has been an enlightening experience, and one I cherish. The city is just steeped in history, culture and art and I had the fortune of being taught all about it from a number of fantastic residents. Wonderfully kind, the Orkiestra sw Mikołaj also taught me about the kuta, dulcimer and other regional instruments. Not only are they all fantastic musicians in their own right, they are also very much involved in their community and play a significant role in inspiring others to the beauty of Lublin and surrounding areas.

Oh, and if you are into all things printed, like I am, check out the amazing House of Print if you ever visit. They’ve got a large collection of early presses and about a hundred drawers of type. I totally geeked over the wooden fonts and the rebellion print material that was secretly printed during the war. Wicked stuff.

One thought on “Lublin Lives

  1. I will immediately seize your rss feed as I can’t find your email subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Kindly allow me recognise in order that I may just subscribe.

    Thanks.

Whatcha thinkin?

