Image

Mika and I on NYE. Photo by my talented friend Colin Medley.

This month has been insanely busy. I have relaunched my art project, An Hour Of My Time, making paintings each hour almost every day. This time I’ve partnered with SKETCH Toronto -a great organisation that brings at-risk youth into studios- to help raise awareness of the great work they do. I am terribly behind on scanning and production and it’s becoming painfully clear that an undertaking like this is more difficult without the studio space I was afforded the first time around.

If you have a moment, take a loot at the Tumblr or peruse the gallery. There are some fantastic guest artists participating and I’d really love it if you’d support this project.

I’ve also been hard at work in the music studio, getting close to finishing a new KASHKA record with Leon Taheny. The sounds we’re getting are rich and lush and I’m more than a little excited to share the new music as soon as I can. Singing feels really good these days and so much more physical than before.

C’est tout pour maintenent. Keep up with my daily nonsense through my Twitter or Instagram feed. Spring’s just around the corner!

x

4 thoughts on “

Whatcha thinkin?

